2012 Don Richburg Scholarship


Roby High School Senior Tyler Brauneck is presented the Don Richburg Memorial Scholarship plaque by WTRC Board President Steven Ezzell in the photo.


The West Texas Rehabilitation Center is pleased to announce that Tyler Brauneck of Roby High School has been selected as the recipient of the 2012 Don Richburg Memorial Scholarship.  The scholarship is given each year to an Agricultural student who has participated with the REHAB's Ag program and also excelled in their school and community.  Tyler is the Valedictorian of Roby High School this year, the President of the Roby FFA and Vice-president of the Fisher County 4-H, he is also an Eagle Scout.   The award is named after the REHAB'S long-time friend and Round-Up for REHAB Pig Chairman Don Richburg.


Also, as an update to previous recipients, the 2010 winner Corey Burson will be a Senior this  fall at Angelo State and is pursuing her degree in Animal Business and is on the Dean's List.  The 2011 recipient Miranda Gillum will be a Sophomore this Fall at Texas Tech and is continuing her pursuit of a degree in Ag Business and a minor in Animal Science.  She made the Dean's List and was inducted into two honor societies.   Also, a recipient in 2011, Kaysi Dean will be a Sophomore at Texas A&M and is also on the Dean's List and majoring in Animal Science.  Last year she was one of only 6 Freshmen that were named to the Ag Counsel Committee at A&M.


Please visit the scholarship page for more information about the Don Richburg Memorial Scholarship.